Attention:

Support Rules and Guidelines
Before you post your support topic, please remember to:
  • Read the support forum rules.
  • Check the wiki and use search to see if your problem can be answered there first.
  • Link your board please, and make sure that the problem on your board is visible to guests or provide a test account.
  • Do not post Board Wrappers and CSS unless requested. With a board link, this is not necessary.
  • Be as descriptive as you can and use as many details as possible when describing your problem.
  • Please briefly mark any links to forums that may not be work-safe.
This will help ensure your support issue will be attended to in a quick and efficient manner.

Add ReplyNew TopicNew Poll

Subforums Missing From Index, [Help]
#
Good Day,

I am fairly new to JCINK and attempting to modify my first pre-made theme. I read some of the help topics after searching for my issue and tried the suggested solutions. Unfortunately, none of them worked for me.

My test site is [here]

The subforums are not displaying on the main index. When I do a search on the stylesheet for subforums and, from an old support topic, .bosub - I find nothing. As an added effort, I searched the default skin's stylesheet for subforum code also. No luck.

Please help. I would like for the subforums to display on the main page (forum index).

Best Regards and Thank You
~ Stormwolfe
#
From the guest view, I don't even see any subforums.

signature
user posted image
#
Well, color me stupid!

I had moved my subforum out to do some other work and make it easier to find. I've put it back now.

In the Admin Stuff [LINK], you'll find the subforum News and Updates.

I apologize for the inconvenience!

~ Stormwolfe
#
It looks like you're using a HTML custom template - check your forum row template for the following variables:

<!-- |subforums| -->

or:

<!-- |subforums_list| -->